Header Ads Widget

India e-visa

India offers an e-visa system that allows travelers to apply for and obtain a visa online before their trip. This system is designed to simplify the visa application process and make it more convenient. Here are the details:

India e-visa
India e-visa

Types of E-Visas

e-Tourist Visa: For tourism, sightseeing, visiting friends and family.

e-Business Visa: For business meetings, trade, and attending conferences.

e-Medical Visa: For short-term medical treatment in India.

e-Medical Attendant Visa: For accompanying a patient traveling on an e-Medical visa.

e-Conference Visa: For attending conferences/seminars/workshops organized by government organizations or accredited institutions.


The e-visa is available to citizens of many countries. You should check if your country is on the list of eligible countries on the official Indian e-visa website.

Application Process

Online Application:

Fill out the application form on the official Indian e-visa website.

Provide personal details, travel information, and passport information.

Supporting Documents:

Passport-sized photo

Copy of passport (valid for at least six months from the date of arrival in India)

Depending on the visa type, additional documents may be required, such as a business card for the e-Business visa or a letter from the hospital for the e-Medical visa.

Fee Payment: Pay the visa fee online using a credit or debit card.

Processing Time

The processing time for the e-visa is usually within 72 hours, but it is advisable to apply at least 4 days before your planned travel date.

Powered by GetYourGuide

Validity and Duration

e-Tourist Visa: Valid for 30 days, 1 year, or 5 years with multiple entries, depending on the type selected. The 30-day visa allows for double entry, while the 1-year and 5-year visas allow multiple entries with stays of up to 90 days per visit.

e-Business Visa: Valid for 1 year with multiple entries, allowing stays of up to 180 days per visit.

e-Medical Visa and e-Medical Attendant Visa: Valid for 60 days with triple entry.

e-Conference Visa: Valid for the duration of the conference, with a maximum of 30 days and single entry.

Entry Points

The e-visa allows entry through 28 designated airports and 5 designated seaports in India. Exit can be made from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

Entry Requirements

Upon arrival in India, you need to present:

Your e-visa approval notice.

A valid passport (with at least six months of validity).

A return or onward travel ticket.

Sufficient funds for your stay in India.

Official Website

For the most accurate and up-to-date information, including the application process, eligibility, and required documents, visit the official Indian e-visa website.

The e-visa system aims to facilitate a smoother and more efficient entry process into India for eligible travelers.

India is a diverse country with a rich cultural heritage, stunning landscapes, and a multitude of attractions. Here are some of the top attractions you might consider visiting:

1. Taj Mahal (Agra)

Iconic Monument: One of the Seven Wonders of the World, this white marble mausoleum was built by Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his wife Mumtaz Mahal.

UNESCO World Heritage Site: A symbol of love and a masterpiece of Mughal architecture.

2. Jaipur (Rajasthan)

Amber Fort: A stunning hilltop fort known for its artistic style elements.

City Palace: A beautiful palace complex that offers a glimpse into the royal heritage of Jaipur.

Hawa Mahal (Palace of Winds): Famous for its unique façade with numerous windows.

3. Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh)

Ghats of Varanasi: The riverfront steps leading to the Ganges River, where rituals and ceremonies are performed.

Kashi Vishwanath Temple: One of the most sacred Hindu temples dedicated to Lord Shiva.

Boat Rides on the Ganges: Experience the spiritual aura of Varanasi from the river.

4. Kerala

Backwaters: Explore the serene backwaters on a houseboat.

Munnar: Known for its tea plantations and beautiful hill station.

Alleppey: Famous for its network of canals and lagoons.

Powered by GetYourGuide

5. Goa

Beaches: Known for its beautiful beaches, vibrant nightlife, and water sports.

Portuguese Heritage: Explore old churches and colonial buildings, such as Basilica of Bom Jesus and Se Cathedral.

6. Delhi

Red Fort: A historic fort and a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Qutub Minar: The tallest brick minaret in the world, also a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

India Gate: A war memorial located in the heart of the city.

7. Mumbai (Maharashtra)

Gateway of India: An iconic arch monument overlooking the Arabian Sea.

Marine Drive: A picturesque promenade known as the Queen’s Necklace.

Bollywood: Explore the film industry and possibly take a studio tour.

8. Rishikesh (Uttarakhand)

Yoga and Meditation: Known as the Yoga Capital of the World.

Adventure Sports: Popular for white-water rafting, bungee jumping, and trekking.

Triveni Ghat: Witness the evening Ganga Aarti, a spiritual ritual.

9. Amritsar (Punjab)

Golden Temple: The holiest shrine in Sikhism, known for its stunning golden architecture.

Jallianwala Bagh: A historic garden and memorial to the victims of the 1919 massacre.

Powered by GetYourGuide

10. Udaipur (Rajasthan)

City of Lakes: Known for its beautiful lakes, including Lake Pichola and Fateh Sagar Lake.

City Palace: A grand palace complex with stunning architecture and a museum.

11. Hampi (Karnataka)

Ruins of Vijayanagara Empire: A UNESCO World Heritage Site with ancient temples, palaces, and market streets.

Virupaksha Temple: A significant religious site and an architectural marvel.

12. Mysore (Karnataka)

Mysore Palace: A grand palace known for its Indo-Saracenic architecture.

Chamundi Hill: A hill with a temple dedicated to Goddess Chamundeshwari.

13. Ladakh (Jammu and Kashmir)

Scenic Beauty: Known for its stunning landscapes, high-altitude deserts, and Buddhist monasteries.

Pangong Lake: A beautiful lake that changes color throughout the day.

14. Khajuraho (Madhya Pradesh)

Temples: Famous for their erotic sculptures and intricate carvings, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Western Group of Temples: The most famous and well-preserved temples in Khajuraho.

15. Ranthambore National Park (Rajasthan)

Wildlife Safari: One of the best places to see Bengal tigers in their natural habitat.

Ranthambore Fort: A historic fort within the park with stunning views.

Each of these attractions offers a unique glimpse into India's rich history, culture, and natural beauty.

Post a Comment